ezyfasad.blogg.se

Tc electronics kramer ferrington
Tc electronics kramer ferrington












tc electronics kramer ferrington

Just got invited to a weekly open jam by a good friend of the family.Īctually, several open jams because they play at various places in my area. If it were me, I'd keep the natural flame guitar as is (hee hee) and paint the hardtail guitar in the D2H theme. I can't really answer your question, but I can tell you if you're going down to Rosedale make sure you take your rider by your side. I just wanted to see what you all thought! Keep the hardtail black with the natural headstock neck? Or have a mostly stock natural flame Wolf special and paint the hardtail like the D2H guitar? Thanks It might be nice just to have the inconspicuous black hardtail too. So which body would you paint and which would you keep? My other two striped wolfs are floyd flat tops, and I have a RBW striped flat top EBMM EVH (copy) already. The paint job is going to be this guitar. Or that neck can go on the hardtail black guitar seen above, and would look like this I bought a matching natural headstock wolf neck that would have came with my natural quilt wolf. I made a shitty mockup in paint here of what it will look like Is going to be swapped onto the body of the 3-tone wolf. I bought a 3-tone burst Wolfgang Special yesterday, the neck from my natural guitar (seen here) I don't know which guitar I'm going to paint and which one I will keep as is. Good Luck!Īlright so I'm at a crossroads and I'd like to get some input by some friends. I raised up my neck pickup height (moving it closer to the strings) this improved to bite on the guitar quite a bit. I would try and cut the tone pot out of the circuit first and see if that immediately fixed what you're hearing.Ĭheck your pickup height. I know that some MIM owners have reported that their pickups are muddy (which I believe some people here have fixed by putting something in the tone pot circuit, I will look into that), but others (like myself) have hot and fiery MIM pickups.

tc electronics kramer ferrington tc electronics kramer ferrington

which is a shame, because I love to play it- it feels great. I'm no great player (certainly not compared to some of the very talented people in this forum), but I know how I want my guitars to sound, and the Special is not getting it done. Would there be an improvement if I installed the Wolfgang pickups from the EVH Gear website? I assume the pickups in the Special are not the same as in the USA, correct? 2. However, the Wolfgang sounds weaker, and not nearly as clear as either guitar, even after I fiddle with the amp settings. The same amp with my Westone (equipped with a Frankenstein humbucker) and my Telecaster (which has a DiMarzio single coil at the bridge and a DiMarzio humbucker at the neck) sounds great. I love the guitar, but am not satisfied with the sound I'm getting through my amp (it's a Marshall combo unit).

#TC ELECTRONICS KRAMER FERRINGTON FREE#

If I missed a thread that answered this, please feel free to point me to it.Īnyway, I have a MIM Wolfgang Special. I did search VHLinks and Google (for about an hour, sigh)for the answer (search terms: EVH Wolfgang pickups special humbucker change sound- I used several versions of these terms, and incorporated some Boolean terms into my searches as well) and didn't find a direct answer to my question. I'm too new of a member to post my own thread, so I figured I'd post my question here. Okay, I've got a question for the hive mind here.














Tc electronics kramer ferrington